Close To Local

Smellies for Mother’s Day

DSCN2382 It only took one try and I was hooked. I still remember my first encounter with Caldrea:  No. 15 Ginger Pomelo hand soap. Ever since then I’ve been searching for the aromatic liquid hand soap and luckily I’ve found environmentally-friendly refills here and there. But the other week, while on the lookout for a gift for mom, I stumbled upon what I can only describe as a local Caldrea Mecca. In the Jux-ta-Pose shop (formerly known as Outer Layer) on Bloor Street was a huge display of Caldrea Aromatherapeutic Homekeeping and Body products. Never before had I seen such variety in fragrances and products, including the new Black Coriander Lime fragrance (a new fave for Spring!). Now I’m not a shopaholic by any means, but I did leave the store with something in each fragrance (for mom, of course). What can I say, I’m a sucker for aromatherapy! But unfortunately the only drawback to this Mecca is the lack of super-sized soap refills. So alas I’m still scouring the city for bulk refills (please drop me a line if you spot any!). In the meantime, if you head over to Jux-ta-Pose, be sure to ask for Thor!

  • Made in USA & France.
  • Bonus: All liquid products are made of natural essential oils and are biodegradable.
  • Double bonus: Bottles contain 25% post-consumer recycled materials.
  • Triple bonus: No phthalates, parabens, sulfates, formaldehyde, ammonia, chlorine bleach, phosphates or petroleum distillates.
  • Caution: May cause excessive cleaning.

Pictured above (from left to right):  sea salt neroli counter cleaner, lavender pine hand lotion, black coriander lime hand soap, ginger pomelo scented candle.

All photos & content by Me.

This entry was published on May 6, 2014 at 3:17 am. It’s filed under Body, Kitchen, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

